Classic Loire Atlantique: Dorian Godon takes 3rd

Dorian Godon : « Apocalyptic conditions. »

«The Coupe de France is my goal at the end of the season and after my crash the day before at the Route Adélie, I really wanted to score points here. The weather conditions for the race were terrible, and circuit events are always very difficult, in my opinion. I started the sprint a bit far back and I was overhauled; it’s a shame.
But I am back at the top of the general classification. I admit that I expected a little more from these two days, but it is better to be in my position. I am very motivated for the last three races, even if I am well aware that nothing is set in stone.»Dorian

The number

165

Ahead of the last three events, Dorian Godon regained the lead in the Coupe de France with 165 points. He is also at the top of the best young rider classification. The AG2R CITROËN TEAM continues to sit in first place for the team classification.

The news

Lilian Calmejane fifth

Active at the front in the Classic Loire Atlantique, Lilian Calmejane finished 5th for this round of the Coupe de France: “We had two really difficult days. It was an exhausting race and to win the sprint required freshness. I tried to help Dorian in the sprint. I see that my form is good, and I am racing the last three stages of the Coupe de France before finishing the season. I will do everything I can to finish well. “

Classic Loire Atlantique : Dorian Godon troisième

Dorian Godon : « Des conditions dantesques. »

«La Coupe de France est mon objectif de fin de saison et après ma chute la veille sur la Route Adélie, je voulais vraiment marquer des points. On a vécu une course avec des conditions dantesques, les épreuves en circuit sont à mon sens toujours très difficiles. J’ai lancé le sprint un peu loin et je me fais déborder, c’est dommage.
Je reprends la tête du classement général. J’avoue que j’attendais un peu plus des deux journées, mais il vaut mieux être dans ma position. Je suis très motivé pour les trois dernières courses. J’ai bien conscience que rien n’est joué.»Dorian

Le chiffre

165

Avant le trois dernières épreuves, Dorian Godon reprend la tête de la Coupe de France avec 165 points. Il est également en tête du classement des jeunes. AG2R CITROËN TEAM occupe la première place par équipes.

L’info

Lilian Calmejane cinquième

Présent à l’avant sur la Classic Loire Atlantique, Lilian Calmejane termine 5e de cette étape de la Coupe de France : « On a eu deux journées vraiment difficiles. C’était une course d’usure et il fallait de la fraîcheur pour le sprint. J’ai essayé d’aider Dorian. Je vois que la forme est là, il me reste les trois dernières étapes de la Coupe de France avant de finir la saison. Je vais tout faire pour bien terminer. »