Training side

For 20 years, training has been an integral part of our activity and contributes to the success of our cycling team. Not just from a sporting perspective – it is the case that riders from our training centre have written some of the finest chapters of our pro team’s history, but also on a human level.

Athletes who “grow” together within the training set-up form the mutual-aid-inspired driving force of the professional group, bringing a unifying spirit, the key contributor to performance.

Since 2017, two teams have made up our training section, U23 and U19. We are committed to constantly improving the section’s programme, involving several challenges: the well-being of the athletes, the development of cycling and, of course, the success of our sporting endeavour.

U23

Unlike any other training centre worldwide, Chambéry Cyclisme Formation’s model means that the best French and international hopefuls don’t have to choose between high-level sport and higher education. Today, the school and university success rate is 80% (for an average academic level of Baccalaureate + 2 years) and a conversion rate to professional sport of 35%.
The model is a benchmark and this year, unsolicited applications came from 21 countries and 4 different continents.
Winners of the 2021 Coupe de France N1, the new generation is in the direct continuity of the previous ones; and this year again, Benoît Cosnefroy and Clément Champoussin led by example for the youngsters, turning in performances at the very highest level.
AG2R CITROËN TEAM is very proud to support this great initiative and to welcome its most promising riders.

Loïc Varnet
General manager C.C.F.

ag2r-citroen-u23-team.com

U19

The AG2R CITROËN TEAM U19 team based in Voiron (38) will enter its 15th season in 2022. It supports and trains future cycling talent in the Junior category in line with a dual sporting and academic project (100% success rate in exams in 2021).
In line with the pro team’s values, the structure has processed more than 139 riders, 34 of whom have gone on to become professionals, including Nans Peters, Geoffrey Bouchard, Clément Venturini and Damien Touzé.
The 2022 team comprises of 16 riders, of 6 different nationalities. During the season, the riders have access to professional support: road and time trial bikes, a training programme and internships, and participation in international competitions. In 2021, several riders achieved at a high level: Maxence Place (Bel) finished the season in 1st place in the UCI 1st year junior world ranking.

Alexandre Chenivesse
Team Manager U19

ag2rcitroenu19team.com

Filière de formation

Depuis 20 ans, la formation fait partie intégrante de notre activité et contribue à la réussite de notre équipe cycliste. Non seulement sur le plan sportif, puisque les coureurs issus de notre centre de formation ont écrit quelques-unes des plus belles pages de notre équipe professionnelle, mais aussi sur le plan humain.

Les athlètes qui « grandissent » ensemble au sein de la filière, constituent au sein du groupe professionnel un noyau solidaire et moteur, cultivant un esprit fédérateur, terreau essentiel de la
performance.

Depuis 2017, deux équipes constituent notre filière de formation, la U23 et la U19. Une filière que nous avons à cœur de toujours faire progresser, répondant ainsi à plusieurs enjeux : le bien-être des athlètes, le développement du cyclisme et bien sûr, la réussite de notre projet sportif.

U23

Modèle unique dans le monde, Chambéry Cyclisme Formation permet aux meilleurs espoirs français et internationaux de ne pas avoir à choisir entre le sport de haut niveau et la poursuite des études supérieures. Aujourd’hui, le taux de réussite scolaire et universitaire est de 80 % (pour un niveau d’étude moyen de Bac+2) et le taux d’accès à une pratique professionnelle de 35 %.
Le modèle fait référence et les candidatures spontanées émanaient, cette année, de 21 pays et 4 continents différents.
Victorieux en 2021 de la Coupe de France N1, la nouvelle génération est dans la continuité directe des précédentes ; et cette année encore, Benoît Cosnefroy ou Clément Champoussin ont montré la voie aux plus jeunes par leurs performances au plus haut niveau.
C’est une grande fierté pour AG2R CITROËN TEAM que de soutenir cette belle initiative et d’accueillir ses coureurs les plus prometteurs.

Loïc Varnet
Directeur général C.C.F

ag2r-citroen-u23-team.com  

U19

L’équipe AG2R CITROËN TEAM U19 basée à Voiron (38) entame sa 15e saison en 2022. Elle accompagne et forme les futurs talents du cyclisme, dans la catégorie Junior dans le respect du double projet sportif et scolaire (100 % de réussite aux examens en 2021).
En droite ligne avec les valeurs de l’équipe professionnelle, la structure a accompagné plus de 139 coureurs dont 34 sont passés chez les professionnels comme Nans Peters, Geoffrey Bouchard, Clément Venturini ou encore Damien Touzé.
En 2022, 16 coureurs composent l’effectif représentant 6 nationalités. Durant la saison, les coureurs disposent d’un accompagnement professionnel : mise à disposition de vélos de route et contre-la-montre, d’un programme de formation et de stages, et enfin ils participent à des compétitions internationales. En 2021, plusieurs coureurs se sont illustrés à haut-niveau : Maxence Place (Bel) a terminé la saison à la 1ère place du classement mondial junior UCI 1ère année.

 

Alexandre Chenivesse
Team Manager U19

ag2rcitroenu19team.com