Eschborn-Frankfurt (May 1)

Jaakko Hänninen : « Stay positive »

« My start to the season has not been easy since I have suffered from several viruses and have had two recent crashes during Paris-Camembert and in the third stage of the Tour of the Alps. I took some time to heal up and I have been much better for a few days. The feelings also are coming back. It’s never easy to bounce back when you have a series of problems, but I am someone who stays positive and who always looks to the future. I am motivated for the future. 
Eschborn-Frankfurt may be a race for the sprinters, but it’s not such an easy profile. It’s a very fast paced race and there is often a ton of action. We have a team capable of achieving a result, notably with Marc Sarreau.
From my side, it will be a very good opportunity to see how the legs are feeling before the Giro d’Italia. This will be my second participation in the Giro and I am already looking forward to returning to the incredible atmosphere of that Grand Tour. »Jaakko

 

The number

4

Paul Lapeira, Antoine Raugel, Marc Sarreau, and Andrea Vendrame, four of the seven riders of the AG2R CITROËN TEAM at the start, have never participated in Eschborn-Frankfurt.

The news

Warbasse, Godon, Berthet and Champoussin currently unable to race

Larry Warbasse, a victim of the mass crash at KM 194 in Liège-Bastogne-Liège and suffering from testicular lesions with hematoma, is unavailable through May 6th.
Dorian Godon, also caught up in the mass crash at Liège-Bastogne-Liège, was operated on Monday, April 25th, in Herstal (Belgium) for a fracture of the left clavicle and also suffers from a fracture of the right wrist. He returned to France on Tuesday, April 26th, and is unavailable through May 7th.
Clément Berthet, the victim of a fractured left collarbone following a crash in the fourth stage of the Tour of the Alps, is authorized to resume training on the road starting on April 30th.
Clément Champoussin, the victim of an undisplaced fracture of the lower end of the right radius during the third stage of the Tour of the Alps, is also authorized to resume training on the road starting on April 30th.
The date when they can return to competition has not yet been set.

Eschborn-Frankfurt (1er mai)

Jaakko Hänninen : « Rester positif »

« Mon début de saison n’a pas été de tout repos avec plusieurs virus et les deux récentes chutes lors de Paris-Camembert et dans la troisième étape du Tour des Alpes. J’ai pris le temps de me soigner et cela va beaucoup mieux depuis quelques jours. Les sensations reviennent aussi, ce n’est jamais facile quand on enchaîne les problèmes, mais je suis quelqu’un qui reste positif et qui regarde toujours vers l’avenir. Je suis motivé pour la suite.
Eschborn-Frankfurt est une course pour les sprinteurs mais ce n’est pas un profil si facile. Cela roule très vite et c’est souvent en prise. Nous avons une équipe capable de faire un résultat avec notamment Marc Sarreau.
De mon côté, ce sera une très bonne occasion de voir comment sont les jambes avant le Giro d’Italia. Ce sera ma deuxième participation et j’ai déjà hâte de retrouver l’ambiance incroyable de ce grand tour. »Jaakko

 

Le chiffre

4

Paul Lapeira, Antoine Raugel, Marc Sarreau et Andrea Vendrame, soit quatre des sept coureurs de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN au départ, n’ont jamais participé à Eschborn-Frankfurt.

L’info

Les indisponibilités de Warbasse, Godon, Berthet et Champoussin

Larry Warbasse, victime de la chute collective au KM 194 de Liège-Bastogne-Liège et souffrant de lésions testiculaires avec hématome, est indisponible jusqu’au 6 mai inclus.
Dorian Godon, lui aussi pris dans la chute collective de Liège-Bastogne-Liège, a été opéré lundi 25 avril à Herstal (Belgique) d’une fracture de la clavicule gauche et souffre également d’une fracture du poignet droit. Il est rentré en France mardi 26 avril et est indisponible jusqu’au 7 mai inclus.
Clément Berthet, victime d’une fracture de la clavicule gauche à la suite d’une chute dans la quatrième étape du Tour des Alpes est autorisé à reprendre l’entraînement sur route à partir du 30 avril.
Clément Champoussin, victime d’une fracture non déplacée de l’extrémité inférieure du radius droit lors de la troisième étape du Tour des Alpes est lui aussi autorisé à reprendre l’entraînement sur route à partir du 30 avril.
Leur date de reprise de la compétition n’est pas encore fixée.