Grand Prix de Denain – Porte du Hainaut (September 21)

Anthony Jullien : «Motivated for the end of the season »

«After the Tour de Pologne in August, I followed it up with another UCI WorldTour stage race at the Tour du Benelux. I worked all week for the team and the last stage where it was difficult for me to reach Geraardsbergen. Despite everything, I feel that the sensations are getting better and better. I have had a lot of racing days (10 since August 30) and I am still very motivated for the end of the season. The Grand Prix de Denain takes place on roads that I love, and we have a great team at the start. We are still well placed in the Coupe de France, so we can do great things. »Anthony

The number

99

Ahead of the Grand Prix de Denain, AG2R CITROËN TEAM leads the team standings for the Coupe de France with 99 points. Leading in the best young rider category, Dorian Godon is second in the overall general classification.

The news

Lilian Calmejane extends for one year

Lilian Calmejane has extended his contract with the AG2R CITROËN TEAM for the 2022 season. He has been with the team since 2021. “I am delighted to continue my adventure with the AG2R CITROËN TEAM. Despite suffering from injuries at the start of the season, which caused me to be unavailable for several weeks, I found my place in this excellent group. I hope to have a good season in 2022 and return to winning ways as soon as possible,” Lilian Calmejane said.

Grand Prix de Denain – Porte du Hainaut (21 septembre)

Anthony Jullien : « Motivé pour la fin de saison »

«Après le Tour de Pologne en août, j’ai enchaîné avec une autre course par étapes UCI WorldTour avec le Tour du Benelux. J’ai bossé toute la semaine pour l’équipe et la dernière étape dont l’arrivée à Geraardsbergen a été difficile pour moi. Malgré tout, je vois que les sensations sont de mieux en mieux. J’ai pas mal enchaîné les jours de course (10 depuis le 30 août) et je suis encore très motivé pour la fin de la saison. Le Grand Prix de Denain se déroule sur des routes que j’affectionne, nous avons une belle équipe au départ et nous sommes encore placés sur la Coupe de France, nous pouvons faire de belles choses. »Anthony

Le chiffre

99

Avant le Grand Prix de Denain, AG2R CITROËN TEAM est en tête du classement par équipes de la Coupe de France avec 99 points. En tête chez les jeunes, Dorian Godon est deuxième du classement général global.

L’info

Lilian Calmejane prolonge pour un an

Lilian Calmejane a prolongé son contrat avec l’équipe AG2R CITROËN pour la saison 2022. Il fait partie de l’effectif depuis 2021. «Je me réjouis de continuer l’aventure avec l’équipe AG2R CITROËN. Malgré des blessures en début de saison qui ont occasionné plusieurs semaines d’indisponibilité, j’ai trouvé mes marques dans un beau collectif. J’espère réussir une belle saison 2022 et renouer avec le succès le plus tôt possible», dit Lilian Calmejane.