Skip to main content

[su_quote cite=Antoine Raugel]

Antoine Raugel: "Playing a role

"The Samyn is a very nice semi-classic with riders racing. I hope to have improved on last year's race. I had anticipated the battle in the final but I was a little short of it to catch the lead group in the last cobbled sector. I expect a relatively difficult day but I would like to play a role with the team. I was very well integrated in the classics group. We find automatisms during the races. The guys are giving me valuable advice."[/su_quote]

The number

2

Oliver Naesen is participating in the Samyn for the second time in his career.
For his first participation in 2015, in his first season as a professional, he had taken 10th place. "It's a race that suits me, but the opportunity hadn't arisen to race it again. I'm happy to take part" says Oliver Naesen.

The news

Eleven riders of the AG2R CITROËN team are under 25 years old.

Eleven riders of the 2022 AG2R CITROËN team are under 25: Clément Berthet, Clément Champoussin, Stan Dewulf, Félix Gall, Jaakko Hanninen, Anthony Jullien, Paul Lapeira, Valentin Paret-Peintre, Nicolas Prodhomme, Antoine Raugel and Damien Touzé

Le Samyn (1er mars)

Antoine Raugel : « Jouer un rôle »

« Le Samyn est une très belle semi-classique avec des coureurs qui font la course. J’espère avoir progressé par rapport à l’année dernière. J’avais anticipé la bataille dans le final mais il m’en avait manqué un peu pour accrocher le groupe de tête dans le dernier secteur pavé. Je m’attends à une journée relativement difficile mais j’aimerais jouer un rôle avec l’équipe. J’ai été très bien intégré dans le groupe des classiques. On trouve des automatismes pendant les courses. Les gars m’apportent de précieux conseils. »Antoine

Le chiffre

2

Oliver Naesen participe au Samyn pour la deuxième fois de sa carrière.
Pour sa première participation en 2015, lors de sa première saison chez les professionnels, il avait pris la 10e place. « C’est une course qui me convient mais l’occasion ne s’était pas présentée de la disputer à nouveau. Je suis content d’y prendre part » dit Oliver Naesen.

L’info

Onze coureurs de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN ont moins de 25 ans.

Onze coureurs de l’effectif 2022 de l’équipe AG2R CITROËN ont moins de 25 ans : Clément Berthet, Clément Champoussin, Stan Dewulf, Félix Gall, Jaakko Hanninen, Anthony Jullien, Paul Lapeira, Valentin Paret-Peintre, Nicolas Prodhomme, Antoine Raugel et Damien Touzé