Official sponsor

AG2R LA MONDIALE

CITROËN

 

 

 

1997 – 2022: sharing 25 years of emotions with the professional cycling team

It was in 1992 that Vincent Lavenu made his dream of creating a professional cycling team a reality.

In 1997, AG2R Prévoyance joined in this great project as a co-partner alongside Casino before becoming its main sponsor in 2000. The year 2001 marked the birth of the Chambéry Cyclisme Formation, which identifies cycling talents, trains them, encourages them to grow, and helps them prepare for their future, just like we support our policyholders and give them the keys so that they can take control of tomorrow. From 2008 to 2020, the cycling team wore the colors of AG2R LA MONDIALE. Since January 2021, we have been writing new pages in the team’s history, now under the name “AG2R CITROËN TEAM”.

The year 2022 marks the celebration of our 25 years of partnership.

From the team’s first moments to the multiple podiums on the Tour de France, we have completed many stages together. We havegrown together, we have adapted, and we have taken on many challenges hand in hand. The coming years will be marked by the arrival of a new generation of promising athletes,
thanks particularly to the success of the development team. We are united by the same ambition: to progress in order to win great victories and climb onto the podiums of the biggest races.

It has been a quarter of a century that we vibrate to the rhythm of their victories and that our entire social organization, those we insure as well as our administrators and collaborators, testify to their enthusiasm and the pride they feel when they see the riders race and win wearing our colors!

André Renaudin – General manager of AG2R LA MONDIALE

 

 

CITROËN ready for this new sporting year.

Our first year of partnership was a year of learning which allowed us to discover the incredible universe of cycling. Today we are starting our second year of partnership alongside AG2R LA MONDIALE and the cycling team of Vincent Lavenu, and we could not be more proud.

The AG2R CITROËN TEAM colors shone on the roads of major international events and the team scored some great victories. We are definitely ready for an ambitious new season alongside our partners.

This year, Vincent Lavenu’s team celebrates its 30th anniversary. It is a great honor for us to be present at their side and that of AG2R LA MONDIALE to celebrate 30 years of team spirit, brotherhood and solidarity. The year 2022 will capitalize on all the efforts and investments made through the runners and the Training Centre to shine in international competitions.

We are happy to be part of this great human adventure within AG2R CITROËN TEAM and to communicate our values to the public. Our investment in cycling goes far beyond mere sponsorship. For us, it is about creating a true alliance with our partners in order to create a strong relationship with the public and enthusiasts in all races in the world.

Vincent Cobée – General manager of CITROËN

Partenaires titres

AG2R LA MONDIALE

CITROËN

 

 

 

1997 – 2022 : 25 ans d’émotions aux côtés de l’équipe cycliste professionnelle

C’est en 1992 que Vincent Lavenu a concrétisé son rêve de créer une équipe cycliste professionnelle.

Dès 1997, AG2R Prévoyance s’est associé à ce beau projet en qualité de co-partenaire aux côtés de Casino avant d’en devenir le partenaire principal en 2000. L’année 2001 a marqué la naissance de Chambéry Cyclisme Formation qui détecte des talents, les forme, les fait grandir et les aide à préparer leur avenir tout comme nous accompagnons nos assurés et nous leur donnons les clés afin qu’ils puissent prendre la main sur demain. De 2008 à 2020, l’équipe cycliste a porté les couleurs d’AG2R LA MONDIALE. Depuis janvier 2021, nous écrivons de nouvelles pages de son histoire, désormais sous le nom « AG2R CITROËN TEAM ».

L’année 2022 est donc placée sous le signe de la célébration de nos 25 années de partenariat.

Des premiers pas de l’équipe jusqu’aux podiums sur le Tour de France, nous avons franchi de nombreuses étapes. Nous avons grandi ensemble, nous nous sommes adaptés et nous avons relevé de nombreux défis main dans la main. Les prochaines années seront marquées par l’arrivée d’une nouvelle génération de coureurs prometteurs et ce, grâce notamment au travail de la filière de formation. Nous sommes unis par la même ambition : progresser pour remporter de belles victoires et monter sur les podiums des plus grandes courses.

Cela fait un quart de siècle que nous vibrons au rythme de leurs victoires et que tout notre corps social, assurés, administrateurs et collaborateurs témoigne de son engouement et de sa fierté de voir les coureurs rouler et gagner avec nos couleurs !

André Renaudin, Directeur général d’AG2R LA MONDIALE

 

 

CITROËN prêt pour cette nouvelle année sportive.

Notre première année de partenariat était une année d’apprentissage qui nous a permis de découvrir l’univers incroyable du cyclisme. Nous démarrons aujourd’hui notre deuxième année de partenariat aux côtés d’AG2R LA MONDIALE et l’équipe cycliste de Vincent Lavenu, et nous ne pouvons pas être plus fiers.

Les couleurs d’AG2R CITROËN TEAM ont brillé sur les routes des grandes épreuves internationales et l’équipe a signé de très belles victoires. Nous sommes définitivement prêts pour une ambitieuse nouvelle saison aux côtés de nos partenaires.

Cette année, l’équipe de Vincent Lavenu fête ses 30 ans. C’est un immense honneur pour nous d’être présents à leurs côtés et ceux d’AG2R LA MONDIALE pour célébrer 30 ans d’esprit d’équipe, de fraternité et de solidarité. L’année 2022 capitalisera sur tous les efforts et les investissements faits au travers des coureurs et du Centre de Formation pour briller dans les compétitions internationales.

Nous sommes heureux de faire partie de cette belle aventure humaine au sein d’AG2R CITROËN TEAM et communiquer nos valeurs auprès du public. Notre investissement dans le cyclisme va bien au-delà du simple sponsoring. Pour nous il s’agit de la création d’une véritable alliance avec nos partenaires afin de créer une relation forte avec le public et les passionnés sur toutes les courses du monde.

Vincent Cobée, Directeur général de CITROËN